WHEN WILL IPL 2023 BEGIN? | Ipl 2023 schedule | Ipl 2023 schedule PDF |

IPL2023 Schedule:- As soon as winter says goodbye after running its course in India. There can be seen an adrenaline rush in fans of cricket about when will IPL 2023 begin.

To give those fans relief, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has come up with a bit of good news and announced IPL 2023 schedule on Friday and stated that IPL 2023 will be hitting Television screens on 31st March 2023.

On its official website, iplt20.com BCCI has declared that there will be a total of 70 matches in the upcoming tournament.

Unlike, the 15th edition of TATA IPL where there were only three venues-Ahmedabad, Mumbai and Pune. The 16th edition is returning to its actual format and those 70 matches will be played across 12 venues-Ahmedabad, Mohali, Lucknow, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Delhi, Chennai, Guwahati, Mumbai, Jaipur and Dharamshala.

Just like last season, all ten teams have a total number of fourteen matches in which each team will face five teams twice and four teams at least once.
To complete the entire course of fourteen matches, Each team has seven home games and as many away games.


Indian Premiere League is known for its thrilling nail-biting encounters and is deemed to be the toughest T20 league that’s why sometimes it becomes difficult to differentiate between an opening match and a final and the first fixture of IPL 2023 is one of them. So, What is the first match of IPL 2023?

March 31st will witness a blockbuster opening clash when defending champions, Gujarat Titans, face Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad in an evening game.

The last time when both teams can face to face Gujarat Titans had an upper hand over Chennai Super Kings by handing Chennai Super kings two consecutive losses.

Gujarat Titans dominated their debut IPL season with ten wins out of fourteen games while Chennai Super Kings dealt with a horrible season and finished at no. 9 on the points table, marking just four victories.

In this new edition of IPL 2023, Chennai Super Kings will be meeting Gujarat Titans for an only game and must be looking to settle accounts with them.


According to BCCI, IPL 2023 Schedule is as follows: The tournament will kick off on 31st March, featuring Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings for an opening encounter. The day games will begin at 3:30 pm IST and the evening games will be aired at 7:30 pm IST.

After the first match, there will be two double headers on 1st April and 2nd April. The first double header will be played between Punjab Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders at 3:30 pm in Mohali. In the evening Lucknow Super Giants will be taking on Delhi Capitals at 7:30 pm in Lucknow.

The second double header will first see Sunrisers Hyderabad facing Rajasthan Royals in Hyderabad and second Royal Challengers Bangalore locking horns with Mumbai Indians in Bengaluru.

BCCI has declared that there will be a total of 18 double headers and also clarified that Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings will play their home games at different venues.

Out of seven home games, Rajasthan Royals will play their first two in Guwahati and the remaining five games in Jaipur while Punjab Kings will be playing their first five home games in Mohali and the remaining two games will be held at Dharamshala respectively.

BCCI hasn’t declared the venues for the playoffs and the final, but the date for the final has been set on 28th May 2023.

Day and Date Matches Time And Venue

  • 1ST) Venue1Friday, March 31 GT vs CSK 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
  • 2Saturday, April 1PBKS vs KKR3:30PM Mohali
  • 3Saturday, April 1LSG vs DC7:30 PM Lucknow
  • 4Sunday, April 2SRH vs RR3:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 5Sunday, April 2RCB vs MI7:30 PM Bengaluru
  • 6Monday, April 3CSK vs LSG7:30 PM Chennai
  • 7Tuesday, April 4DC vs GT7:30 PM Delhi
  • 8Wednesday, April 5RR vs PBKS7:30 PM Guwahati
  • 9Thursday, April 6KKR vs RCB7:30 PM Kolkata
  • 10Friday, April 7LSG vs SRH7:30 PM Lucknow
  • 11Saturday, April 8RR vs DC3:30 PM Guwahati
  • 12Saturday, April 8MI vs CSK7:30 PM Mumbai
  • 13Sunday, April 9GT vs KKR3:30 PM Ahmedabad
  • 14Sunday, April 9SRH vs PBKS7:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 15Monday, April 10RCB vs LSG7:30 PM Bengaluru
  • 16Tuesday, April 11DC vs MI7:30 PM Delhi
  • 17Wednesday, April 12CSK vs RR7:30 PM Chennai
  • 18Thursday, April 13PBKS vs GT7:30 PM Mohali
  • 19Friday, April 14KKR vs SRH7:30 PM Kolkata
  • 20Saturday, April 15RCB vs DC3:30 PM Bengaluru
  • 21Saturday, April 15LSG vs PBKS7:30 PM Lucknow
  • 22Sunday, April 16MI vs KKR3:30 PM Mumbai
  • 23Sunday, April 16GT vs RR7:30 PM Ahmedabad
  • 24Monday, April 17RCB vs CSK7:30 PM Bengaluru
  • 25Tuesday, April 18SRH vs MI7:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 26Wednesday, April 19RR vs LSG7:30 PM Jaipur
  • 27Thursday, April 20PBKS vs RCB3:30 PM Mohali
  • 28Thursday, April 20DC vs KKR7:30 PM Delhi
  • 29Friday, April 21CSK vs SRH7:30 PM Chennai
  • 30Saturday, April 22LSG vs GT3:30 PM Lucknow
  • 31Saturday, April 22MI vs PBKS7:30 PM Mumbai
  • 32Sunday, April 23RCB vs RR3:30 PM Bengaluru
  • 33Sunday, April 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PM Kolkata
  • 34Monday, April 24SRH vs DC7:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 35Tuesday, April 25GT vs MI7:30 PM Gujarat
  • 36Wednesday, April 26RCB vs KKR7:30 PM Bengaluru
  • 37Thursday, April 27RR vs CSK7:30 PM Jaipur3
  • 8Friday, April 28PBKS vs LSG7:30 PM Mohali
  • 39Saturday, April 29KKR vs GT3:30 PM Kolkata
  • 40Saturday, April 29DC vs SRH7:30 PM Delhi
  • 41Sunday, April 30CSK vs PBKS3:30 PM Chennai
  • 42Sunday, April 30MI vs RR7:30 PM Mumbai
  • 43Monday, May 1LSG vs RCB7:30 PM Lucknow
  • 44Tuesday, May 2GT vs DC7:30 PM Ahmedabad
  • 45Wednesday, May 3PBKS vs MI7:30 PM Mohali
  • 46Thursday, May 4LSG vs CSK3:30 PM Lucknow
  • 47Thursday, May 4SRH vs KKR7:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 48Friday, May 5RR vs GT7:30 PM Jaipur
  • 49Saturday, May 6CSK vs MI3:30 PM Chennai
  • 50Saturday, May 6DC vs RCB7:30 PM Delhi
  • 51Sunday, May 7GT vs LSG3:30 PM Ahmedabad
  • 52Sunday, May 7RCB vs SRH7:30 PM Jaipur
  • 53Monday, May 8KKR vs PBKS7:30 PM Kolkata
  • 54Tuesday, May 9MI vs RCB7:30 PM Mumbai
  • 55Wednesday, May 10CSK vs DC7:30 PM Chennai
  • 56Thursday, May 11KKR vs RR7:30 PM Kolkata
  • 57Friday, May 12MI vs GT7:30 PM Mumbai
  • 58Saturday, May 13SRH vs LSG3:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 59Saturday, May 13DC vs PBKS7:30 PM Delhi
  • 60Sunday, May 14RR vs RCB3:30 PM Jaipur
  • 61Sunday, May 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PM Chennai
  • 62Monday, May 15GT vs SRH7:30 PM Ahmedabad
  • 63Tuesday, May 16LSG vs MI7:30 PM Lucknow
  • 64Wednesday, May 17PBKS vs DC7:30 PM Dharamshala
  • 65Thursday, May 18SRH vs RCB7:30 PM Hyderabad
  • 66Friday, May 19PBKS vs RR7:30 PM Dharamshala
  • 67Saturday, May 20DC vs CSK3:30 PM Delhi
  • 68Saturday, May 20KKR vs LSG7:30 PM Kolkata
  • 69Sunday, May 21MI vs SRH3:30 PM Mumbai
  • 70Sunday, May 21RCB vs GT7:30 PM Bengaluru

IPL 2023 schedule PDF

Leave a Comment